Learning Center Newsletter Logo

January 2002 Issue

Hit Counter

LSCHE 2001 Web Site Excellence Awards

By Frank Christ

LSCHE SealHere are the winners in the LSCHE 2001 Web Site Excellence Program. The award winners represented both community college and university learning support centers from seven states: California, Florida, New Jersey, Michigan, Nevada , New York, and Washington. 
First Place: NY Le Moyne College , Academic Support Center http://www.lemoyne.edu/academic_support_center/index.htm 
Second Place: FL Polk Community College FL Academic Support Services/TLCC http://www.polk.cc.fl.us/It/Tlcc/index.htm 
Third Place: WA University of Washington-Tacoma Teaching and Learning Center http://www.tacoma.washington.edu/tlc/ 
Honorable mention: NJ Union County College NJ Academic Learning Centers http://www.ucc.edu/academiclearning/ 
Honorable mention: CA Fullerton Community College :Academic Support Center http://academicsupport.fullcoll.edu/ 
Honorable mention: NE University of Nevada/Reno Academic Support Services  

Honorable mention: Delta College/MI Teaching/Learning Center http://www.delta.edu/tlc/ 
All award winning centers are entitled to display on their home page the LSCHE 2000 Award Icon designed by Rick Sheets, Web Master of the LSCHE web portal. In addition, 1st, 2nd, and 3rd place award winners received a Web Site Excellence Award plaque and the Honorable Mention winners received a framed award winner certificate. 
Watch for details of the LSCHE Web Site Excellence Award Program for 2002 to be announced in the spring of 2001. 


Main Page

Copyright 1999 -2004 Engineerica Systems, Inc.
webmaster@LearningAssistance.com if you have any questions or comments.
Last Modified: January 13, 2004 10:22:39 AM